HERE I AM SOBERITY; TWO WEEKS. GOD GET ME TO FOUR! 4/22/11

Thank you God for keeping me sober for two weeks.

Here I am, sitting at this card table listening to Dashboard Confessional.
I do like this group. This is the first time I have really given them a
chance. My internet is not working. I wanted to blog….so I will type this
and post it once the internet comes back up.

Today was pretty cool. I am so blessed to have so many people in my life
support me through my sobriety. I had three of my friends take me out for
lunch today to celebrate my two weeks of sobriety.

When I was a child I hated holidays where I would get gifts…it would lead
to abuse and manipulation. Those bounded feelings always shadowed me until
today. When my friends took me out to lunch I did not feel guilty or badly
about it. I had a wonderful time. Two weeks for me..Wow….I have so much
support. If you are my friend and you are reading this, Thank you and I
love you. One of my best friends got me a card and a puppy stuffed animal
and put it on my keyboard so when I got to work today, I was so
surprised!!! Friend, f you are reading this, Thank You and I Love You.

I had a dream last night about the my”birthday day” of two weeks of
sobriety. It must have been a dream I had right before I woke up because I
remember it very vividly: I woke up (in my dream) and was so thankful to
God that I had made it two weeks. Somehow I had a lottery ticket and I
cashed it in and it turned out to be over a grand, not by much. Over a
grand is a lot to an alcoholic who has tortured their finances so badly
that they must have a family member be their “financial manager” and hand
over all of their financial control because the fucked themselves up so
badly they have no other option than to surrender and trust (that’s where
God comes in). I now have an allowance. I am thankful for the allowance. I
have every opportunity in the world to focus on getting health. Not having
to worry about my finances has made so much room in my soul to open up to seeking sobriety for life.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

