Sometimes I want to die from this disease, drink, let go and die, DRUNK

Sometimes I want to die from this disease, drink, let go and die, DRUNK. It sucks. Tonight I just wanted to disappear. 

I got a job. I got to keep my car and I got to have my sister and my nephew in my life again. I should be happy, right?

Last night I had a dream that I was with the Nazi and my sister and mom were with me. I tried to get away but I couldn’t. They were scared but didn’t want to leave. I was filled with rage and anger I tried to attack him but no matter what I did NOTHING penetrated him. It was as if a shield was protecting him. The place we were in was not the same house that I grew up in and was abused in. It was oddly shaped…little windows….nothing on the walls and empty. I wanted to go home, leave that house and be rescued but I had no way to communicate with anyone outside of that world. In my dream I got away and was able to go to a gift shop but by the time he found me I was unable to contact anyone.

I woke up so many times last night. When I have great dreams and I wake up I don’t seem to go back to them….not this dream. It felt so real I could feel it all day today. I got to see my sister and spend time with my nephew, that helped. By the end of tonight all I wanted to do was fucking drink. I just want to drink…but I know I will kill myself with it if I do. Crazy I know.

Remember, I am only 78 days into sobriety. This has been one of the first times I have felt this way in a few weeks. I guess that’s a good thing. I felt like dying tonight, I just want to escape this disease. I had $108 in my pocket to pay a bill and not one time did it cross my mind to use it on alcohol. I have the alcoholic mind but I am seeing great improvements when it comes to the “what if” planning for a drink. Looking at that scenario from today I see that this is working, God is protecting me but I feel so goddamn weak right now, again. 12 more days until I hit 90. I think I am going to drill a small hole in my 60 day chip and wear it around my neck (under my shirt).

I have not written much, if any inventory in the last week or two. I should not have stopped. They say don’t stop and I did and I see the effects f emotional damage that causes. I started to again yesterday; I’m sure that plays a part as to where this dry alcoholic mind is at the present moment.

God, please help me to get closer to you. I have not been praying so please help me to remember and see you in all things. Please take away this anxiety. Your will Lord.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

