Hi, 121 today: Oh how things have changed!

I have not written for a little while. I am finally home from my two-week business trip. The trip I took helped me in ways: unimaginable. So much in me changed due to the time I was able to be alone and think and see what ‘I’ wanted to do and had money to use as I wanted. I took time….I am sober. I did not relapse. God protected me. Needless to say, I am home and now I have taken over my finances. I am strong enough and ready to take that part of my life back.

I changed my sponsor. I now have a man who is leading me through the steps. This is another reason my life and perspective has changed so greatly. I am 5th and 9th stepping with a woman but the man who I am working with is taking me through the other steps. He is a Christian man and in AA people with such beliefs are hard to find. He is a major Big Book thumper. We have quickly started over in steps 1,2 and 3. My knowledge of step one is astonishing now. I am thankful to God he has kept me sober through out these last 4 months to get to this point…to really see the depths of this program.

I turned 120 yesterday. Four months, thank you God, four months. I am so blessed to have made it this far. A pink cloud  am not on, the Grace God has for me is present in my life through; I feel it. I will not always feel this way but I am thankful for the feeling I have right now, God is near. I am not alone.

I have started dating a man in AA. He is not someone I would have ever seen myself with. There are qualities in him I have never seen or found in another human being. I don’t know where this will take me but for right now it is a very positive thing in my life.

Thank you for reading this and sticking with me.

I have kept in tough with my “adopted” soldier who is in Afghanistan. He seems to be doing well. He is now in the states on R&R; pray for him: John is his name.

God, please help me to focus on you more and to give more of myself. Help me with morning meditation and evening reflection.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

