because the fucking dog died

It’s been a while since I have been LostCompanion.  I seem to neglect the fact that this has been a process through staying strong throughout my sobriety. I am on a path that I am so thankful to God I am on. Men don’t matter right now; as far as a romantic relationship goes. I have stopped “flirting” with men…I’ve been laying down the ground-rules with the men in my life. I can only give as much as I can and it will not be anything close to a relationship. I told a very good friend of mine who has made it abundantly clear that he has strong feelings for me: three things in my life that are helping me love me and enjoy the fact that I am sober is God, AA, and my job. I love where I am at.

I am in no way saying I am “the shit” and everyman wants to fuck me…not the case. I am just pointing out the fact that I have made a very strong decision in my life. My relationship with God and loving myself at 27 is amazing. I need this time with God: me- healthy-sober….FUCKING LIVING.

I am 129 today’s (or so).

 

I am fucking alive.

I had a Step-one God moment with the idiot I had a 24 hour AA crush on: I realized while we had an AA conversation: The only “trigger” to picking up a drink is the mental obsession of craving; because Alcohol is an allergy,the alcoholic will drink…an excuse could be……… “your dog died,” and some would justify the fact that your dog dying is a reason to drink. For the alcoholic, the reason to drink is Alcohol…..the most amazing thing about it is that I can give “the dog dying” to God or I can pick up a drink, because the fucking dog died…..This is where being in AA and doing the work and developing a relationship with “your creator” (for me God) will give you protection (one is protected): But I must turn to Him. I have a choice to pick up a drink or fucking do the shit necessary to stay sober. The most important thing is that “the shit necessary to stay sober” is actually wonderful; In ways I can’t explain….

God please keep me sober. Thank you for keeping me sober for this amount of time. Please help those who need you.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

