I Thank God for today

Gosh I had a great day! I hope this is where I am deciding to take my life back and trust in God?

Tomorrow is going to be a big day for me…I am starting my new businesses and make my won money while having the luxury of having me and AA time. I am my own boss.  Well, God is my boss so I told him today I need him to keep me motivated. I talked to him more today than I have in months.

Church was great tonight. I went with my friend who I have not seen in 10 years; I think he was my first “real” crush. It was so nice to be around my good friend and laugh and catch up. I felt free again. He is one of the few friends that I still have that knew me before I became a drunk. Most people in my life didn’t know me before I started drinking. It’s nice, it’s like a breath of fresh air!

I know a bit about what I need to do now….I have to trust in God!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

