I lost the baby

I started to have a miscarriage yesterday. I took work off today….I needed a me day. I ended up going to my noon meeting that I love and spent the whole day with my sweet man. I had a very relaxing day… My friend who lost half of his foot is in a rehabilitation center to recover from the amputation…today was one of the best  days I have had in a very long time. I called this friend my AA Brother before but the bond we have is so deep, I love the guy. From now on I will call him Nicko.

I feel so sad, yesterday was pretty bad for me. When I got home from work I found out my “mom” had a stroke. I did not drink last night but for a few minutes I greatly contemplated it. Instead, I saw my sponsor and called my good friends and relaxed. I feel so sad about losing the baby. I was preparing to make a life for myself and the little guy. Any who, God’s will. This whole situation really changed me. I have a lot of shit to do and now is the time.

Fuck I need to grow up. I am working very hard at my new job, the potential to make 6 figures is there but I need to work my ass off. I need to get my own place soon and pay off my car.

 

God, thank you for keeping me sober. Please be with the alcoholics that still suffer!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

