I Get MY Family

I actually have a family here. I am flying back up North on July 10th. I have a few things to do and then I am going to take a 24 hour drive to the South.

My father is my best friend. I can’t believe I have him. My step-mom is amazing. She reminds me of my grandma. Which reminds me, I got to Skype with my grandparents today. It was so awesome. My Dad and step-mom got to see them and they thanked them for taking care of me and my sister. My grandpa told my dad that this is all I have ever wanted; he is right.

My dad and I have finally slowed down the deep conversations. We have gotten to know each other and the hardships and sadness we went thought throughout each of our lives.

I love my father with all of my heart. We are in recovery together. He is like king AA…everyone knows him and loves him. He has taken AA seriously but man is he an alcoholic/addict. He is the kind of man who you would look at and it would be hard to believe he an alcoholic. I was thinking earlier about how I have put him on a pedestal. I need to remember he is human; he may hurt my feelings some time and I need to allow him to be human so that I don’t shut down from devastation because :I got my feelings hurt.”

I am going back to the city I love to get my car, my things and to say goodbye to those I love. I have no idea when I will ever be back there….then I will be on my way to the backwoods country. I do like it here. It’s very different but I feel that this is the next step I need to take.

As for what will come when I get back down here; I will be going to doctor appointments and going to AA meetings, hopefully taking time to work on my photography and explore the backwoods I will be in.

Thank you for reading my friends.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

