Weight, Smoking and Drinking

I weighed myself today, I am 5’6″ and I weigh 174 lbs. I found on many web sites that the ideal weight for a woman with my height and medium build is 144 lbs. My goal is to get down to 150 lbs. I am a size 14 in pants right now; I want to get back down to wearing a size 10. It’s practically Aug, my goal is to have lost 24 lbs by Halloween; that will give me three months. I realized the last few days that I rely heavily on food for comfort. My comfort needs to be in God….. I pray that God will grant me the serenity to accept the things I can not change, the courage to change the things I can and the wisdom to know the difference. I have a very hard time with that prayer right now because I can’t seem to clearly see either of the three in the serenity prayer. I feel like I am looking at things through thick fog. The issue I realize I can change is my weight.

I need to stop smoking. I normally smoke over a pack a day and today I smoked 12 cigarettes. That’s some progress!!! I definitely felt fidgety throughout he day. Tomorrow my goal is to only smoke 9 cigarettes. I am trying to quit slowly. When I first stopped smoking it was recommended that I waited a year before I try to stop smoking… Well its been over a year, it’s time to quit.

I stopped drinking, I had AA and I found God so I pray that I can stop smoking by applying the tools I have learned. My goal is to have stopped smoking by Wednesday.

I can do this.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

