Furthering My Life.

I have a job out here as a geriatric caregiver. This job is amazing. I make just enough money to pay for gas and put a small amount away for school. There is a program at the nursing home I have been at with one of my patients that offers a CNA program. They pay minimum wage (which is what I make now) to go to CNA school from 7am to 3pm, Monday through Friday for two weeks. After I get that out-of-the-way and pass the test I become a NA (nurse assistant) for a few months and then I can take the state CNA board. After passing the board I become a CNA and make twice what I am making now. I am going to go for it.

I have been working on getting myself back to college. I found out that three credit hours is only $501 which includes the out-of-state tuition cost. I CAN GO BACK TO SCHOOL! By the time the 2013 Spring semester gets here I should have enough saved up to take at least one class.

THANK YOU GOD!

I’m going to go to bed now. I am getting up at 8 a.m. for church and then off to se my father and then to bed. I work tomorrow night from 11 p.m. to 8 a.m. At least it’s not a 14 hour shift!

Friends- Thank you for reading and supporting me! You have no idea what you mean to me and how much your words brighten my day and keep me going.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

