5 Minutes At A Time

A wonderful blog follower just reminded me: TAKE IT 5 MINUTES AT A TIME.

Funny how we forget that in recovery. Well that is where I am today.

My best-friend just asked me if I was okay. My reply, “I am right now.” Well, I am right now. A few hours ago, not so much. I went and got a pack of cigarettes. Fuck! I will not tell my family, they just don’t need to know.

I am off of my antidepressants and I feel good about it. At this time I don’t have health insurance and the price of the medication is outrageous. I started weening off of them two months ago knowing that I was not going to be able to get a refill. I have not had any withdraw from stopping them aside from the anxiety, which is agonizing sometimes.

I slept most of the day yesterday because I was in pretty shitty pain from the RA so I was up until 6:30am this morning, I just was not tired. I slept for a few hours this morning and then was ready to start the day. I got a lot of things done today. The most important thing I did was get some herbal readies at a vitamin shop for anxiety, I hope they help. The bad thing I did today, get a pack of cigarettes.

On the up side I have been writing a lot….for my stand-up. My writing circles events in my life. As I am a sarcastic and dark person I think it is turning out pretty damn well, slowly but surely. It helps to write. At times I have so much to write I can’t get it down on paper fast enough. The best comics are the most fucked up!

Well these last five minutes went well.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

