A Good Sat Evening

Here I am, writing this blog, surfing facebook and watching comedians on the internet on a Saturday night in and I’m loving it!

Today was a long but wonderful day. I Got up at four in the morning for my job, took care of the lady I have been working with, had my craft show for four hours and made $75 and now I am at home relaxing….waiting for SNL to come on and go to bed so that I can get up for church in the morning. I look back at the pics of me when I was drinking and I don’t envy those days. I don’t envy the people I am no longer around. I even talked to my dad today and had a very nice chat with him. I spent some alone time with my step-mom which was very nice. She was so happy to see me and very proud that I made some money on the jewelry and greeting cards I have spent so much time making.  To top it off I had pizza with my sister and her boyfriend. Now, alone time!!!

Thank YOU for this day my God.

 

And I know you are keeping an eye on me my good friend, even from there!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Good Sat Evening

  1. Hurray for college in the spring and a car that works and a house with kitties and being sober and having a job you love and having enough money for everything you need and … a lot of other stuff. I am happy for you and in a (weird, I-don’t-know-you-other-than-reading-your-blog) way, proud of you.

Leave a Reply

