It’s been a min since I have written….

A lot has happened.

Last Sat night I worked for a family who’s father was literally dying and I watched his body fight for his soul; a soul that wanted to be free. He expired at 9 a.m. Sunday morning.

I tried to have a low-key Sunday after that experience Sat was a over-night shift so by the morning I was exhausted; I slept most of the day.

Monday morning I left for Atlanta, GA with the man I am seeing. Atlanta was crazy, we drove through during rush-hour. Atlanta looked like a handful of Denver’s spread out but interlocked by strings of interstate: spaghetti. I freaked-out badly, the man I was with was driving like a jackass. I went with him to Atlanta so he could exchange his new car for a different one he liked better. Between his driving and those around me I questioned if I was going to make it!

And like it seems with him plans of seeing the city fell through. I am chill to wing things but it can get out of hand with him. Not having some kind of a plan does not settle too well with me. I yearn for some assemblance of order in my life especially when I am in a “foreign” land.

We were going to camp over-night but it was too cold so we stayed at a hotel. At that point I needed to relax. Aside from work the day before with that man dying I had just gotten off the phone with my step-mom and the hospital was discharging my father that day and he would not be able to go to a rehab or detox physicality for a week because of liability reasons due to him being in the hospital for blood clots and pneumonia. I was tired and wanted to center my mind….

We decided to go to a 24-hour diner and drive around to do some sightseeing. The cluster of cities were beautiful. There was fog that settled on the tops of the taller buildings which gave the well lit buildings a majestic look.

We eventually settled in. I didn’t get enough sleep that night but the sleep I did get was well taken. The next day was crazy and overwhelming.

By the end of the trip I was very excited to get back to this state.  As we crossed the state line I saw tractors and churches, tractors and churches…..I new I was home.

It’s crazy I am calling this place home. I have accepted this for now.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to It’s been a min since I have written….

  1. Kelcobi says:

    Death shakes me up. It’s good you were able to keep moving after experiencing that. Hopefully this week allows you some rest and recuperation.

  2. Lisa Neumann says:

    Just wanted to say “Hi” and give you a gentle reminder that you are stronger (much) than you currently realize. Hang in there. with love, Lisa

Leave a Reply

