Goodbye Dad

My father died this morning around 3:30 a.m.

I Love you dad!!! Thank you.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

91 Responses to Goodbye Dad

  1. J.K. Roxas says:

    I’m sorry to hear about your dad . . .
    Life’s hard, but we have got to be harder. x

  2. Steve says:

    My deepest, heartfelt sympathies.

  3. katepatrick says:

    I am so sorry for your loss. My father has cancer with months to live. Today will most likely be his last Thankgiving with us. You connected with your father and he knew you loved him. That is something you’ll always be thankful for. That is what I’m trying to be sure I’m doing with my dad from here on out. You will be in my thoughts.

  4. Sorry to hear that. My condolences…

  5. Mim Sanders says:

    I’m so sorry. You will hurt inside like you cannot imagine for so long; but eventually you will laugh so hard it will take you by surprise. I’m only telling you what I wish someone had told me when my big sister died last year. Time does heal but for now you’ll only feel pain. hugs xxx

  6. totsymae1011 says:

    So sorry to hear that. May he rest in peace and you find peace in your memories of him.

  7. waynemali says:

    I am so sorry for you.

    You will be in my prayers tonight.

    God bless
    Wayne

  8. ericmvogt says:

    RISE, LAZARUS!

    Those who’ve fallen fast asleep
    rest with peace we cannot know
    today on pale earth below;
    Yet, even Jesus true-weeped
    as they removed tomb’s stark stone
    and all would soon stare, amazed,
    as friend emerged at cry’s tone,
    “Rise, Lazarus, and be raised!”

    πŸ™‚

    Eric

  9. musicgal2012 says:

    Hugs and love to you. Try to take comfort in the knowledge that he is at peace now. No more pain nor suffering. xx oo

  10. I’m so sorry to hear of your loss. My thoughts go with you.

  11. sarahtoma says:

    so sorry to hear… 😦

  12. Judy says:

    So sorry to hear about your Dad. It’s not easy losing a big part of your life. My Dad died 15 years ago and I still miss him. I see something he would like, or I hear something and I can’t tell him. I am glad I had him for the time I did. The acute pain goes away but you are still left with a space where he should be. My thoughts and prayers are with you in this terrible time. πŸ™‚

  13. Libby says:

    So sorry to hear this. I lost my Dad 10 years ago and still feel it. Thinking of you.

  14. I know it doesn’t help much, but so sorry to hear about your dad.

  15. terzae says:

    Take care. Peace.

  16. Stay strong.

    Big tip: try to put a positive spin on your blog posts. Write about the things you love in life, beauty, strength, the ways in which you’re healing after this tragic chain of events.

    This will help you.

  17. Kelcobi says:

    I know it’s late; I’m sorry for your loss. I hope you’re able to find peace and comfort during the holidays.

  18. I also realise this is a couple of weeks later but can I also add my commiserations. I know what it is like to loose both parents and it stirs up such a mixture of emotions.
    Thanks for dropping by my blog.
    Love Denise

  19. eikenlaan says:

    I lost my father this year too, I miss him a lot but he is in a better place I hope and does not have to suffer pain now. Maire

    • Maire, I am so sorry for your loss, it’s a very hard experience to have to go through. I found with my fathers death that really good people seem to come out through the woodwork πŸ™‚

      I hope you are healing from your fathers passing!

  20. Ahmed's Journal says:

    I hope he is in a better place

  21. I m very sorry for your loss. I truly believe that one can never ever get used to a parent not being around , caring and nurturing us. But please be comforted in knowing that he is not in pain but in peace. I lost my grandmother a couple of years back and have only been recently able to accept it. Time heals , the pain gradually dulls. Remember all of him, treasure him.

  22. I am sorry to hear that, even though it is a few weeks later. I hope you have found or will find the strength to work through it.

  23. motheroad says:

    This is the beginning of a long and sucky road. You will make it. But it will still be sucky. My condolences. I’ll probably see you somewhere along the way.

  24. Cassandra says:

    So sorry to hear of your father’s passing!

  25. This is late, but I wanted to add my condolences. May you always treasure your memories of him. My mother died earlier this year (my dad died years ago), so I will also be mourning the loss of a parent this Christmas. My prayers go out to you and your family. God bless you.

    • Thank you! It is never too late for condolences. I am so sorry for your losses… The holidays are such a hard time to go through life without a loved one, my prayers to you too. Thank you for following me and for your support!

  26. stormrivera says:

    This is really sad. My heart goes out to you and your family

  27. Oh my! I am so sorry and hold you in my thoughts through these holidays. There is never an easy time to lose someone. Still, I think it’s hard that life is so bright and shiny this time of year in comparison to the grief in our hearts.

  28. Healing can be a journey. I also lost my dad. I will be praying for you. God Bless!

  29. Jeanne says:

    You are not alone.

  30. Anna Hergert says:

    Thoughts are with you during this painful time – light a candle and remember the good times with your dad. He will always be with you in your heart!

  31. Hey thanks for following my blog. I thought I’d stop and say hi.

    My deepest sympathies for your loss. The first year of significant days following the passing of a loved one aren’t easy, but they happen regardless. Just remember you don’t have to “get over” grief, you just need to grow accustomed to their absence. I lost my own dad the day after Christmas. Twenty-five years later, a Christmas doesn’t go by without me missing him. My best to you on this 2nd holiday without your dad. I promise you, time does make it easier.

  32. Shez says:

    I am so sorry. My father was the glue that held us together until his untimely death in 1972, at age 55. He died between Thanksgiving with us and Christmas. I still miss him and think about him everyday. I am so thankful I had him, even if not long enough.

    My mother and I went through a year and a half of doctors, hospitals, moves from residence to every smaller quarters as her care needs grew. She finally lost her battle to pancreatic cancer on Oct 25th, 2011. Six weeks shy of her 90th birthday.

    I couldn’t talk about it which threw me into the deepest, darkest, dungeon of despair. It lasted for months. It is only after I could talk about it that I was able to dig out of the gloom and into the light.

    And yes, like you, blogging helped me so much.

    Hugs to you this holiday season.

    • Wow, thank you for sharing the story about your father with me! I too am blessed I had the time I did πŸ™‚
      I am sorry for the loss of both your parents. Thank you for extending a loving hand to me and for taking the time to read my blog!

      I hope you well too this holiday season. I wish you love and peace Shez!

  33. Shez says:

    PS, Thank you so much for the “follow.”

  34. dayphoto says:

    Oh, gosh! I’m so sorry. I had a horrible year once, lost my sister/best friend, my grandmother, my Dad and my Mother all within months of each other. My heart goes out to you!

    Linda
    http://coloradofarmlife.wordpress.com
    http://deltacountyhistoricalsociety.wordpress.com

    ΒΈ.β€’*Β¨*β€’β™ͺβ™«β™«β™ͺMerry Christmas to you β™ͺβ™«β€’*Β¨*β€’.ΒΈΒΈβ™₯
    Λœβ€*Β°β€’.Λœβ€*Β°β€’.Λœβ€*Β°β€’.β˜…β˜….β€’Β°*β€Λœ.β€’Β°*β€Λœ.β€’Β°*β€Λœβ€

  35. drybredquips says:

    Thanks for liking one of my quips and for following my blog. Sorry for your loss in November. I lost both my parents – each one right before a Christmas holiday.

  36. justmytake says:

    Thinking of you. I’m sorry.

  37. starrystez says:

    Very sorry for your loss. I know it hasn’t been long but I hope the pain is easing a llittle and that the good memories and love you shared are bringing some comfort.

  38. Lily says:

    I feel your pain. I lost my father April 29, 2004 and my mother on October 26, 2012. It gets easier and yet it doesn’t. There is a big hole left. My condolences.

    • Thank you for your condolences Lily. I am sorry for your losses, I hope you were able to have a peaceful holiday. I can’t imagine what you are going through but my thoughts are with you!!!

  39. soundanation says:

    Thanks for coming it is great to be in your world. So sorry to hear about your father. And 3:30 is a heavenly time. May his soul fly freely out ther amongst the beauty. Peace, Love and Maginificent Light.

  40. fgassette says:

    Sorry about the lost of your Dad. I pray you are receiving comfort during your lost.
    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

  41. jazzytower says:

    My dad passed october, 2012 also. A very weird feeling. Sorry for your loss.

    • Wow, it totally is. I am so sorry for your loss, my heart goes out to you. How are you dealing? I am here as I know you are for me, thank you.

      • jazzytower says:

        Well, as for dealing, this past october we had a super diversion name Hurricane Sandy. So we were in survival mode. I hope every aniversary is not framed by hugh drama. Thanks for asking.

  42. meiro says:

    I am so sorry for your loss, may he rest in peace.

    mei

  43. canadianity says:

    Hi,
    I know this is late but I hope your father’s soul is peaceful in the afterlife.
    It is very sweet of you to declare your love and respect for your father.
    Take care

  44. Lee says:

    My thoughts are with you as well. Somehow I managed to come upon this the day that my own mother died. (She died early this morning.) That’s just how God’s providence works, I guess. My father died last May. Both were wonderful, complex, thoughtful people who lived good, long lives, and were very ready to go when their time came to die. I was actually quite happy when my father died, and I feel the same way about my mother’s death. Maybe I’m weird! πŸ˜‰ At any rate, whatever your feelings are about your father’s passing, my thoughts and prayers are with you.

    • You are not weird, what a beautiful way of looking at your fathers death. Thank you for your thoughts and prayers Lee! I am sorry for the passing of your beloved parents, they seem like wonderful people!

  45. My heart goes out to you. The pain of loss never completely goes away but you do live again and laugh again and love again and even feel happy again though all of that may seem impossible now.

Leave a Reply

