Dear Dad

Dear Dad,

I miss you. I know Mamma misses you deeply, she is sad today so hold her tight.  It was wonderful to be with you today at the cemetery. I miss you. We miss you. On the way to see you I got my new buddy to come with me. You are my best-friend and will always be. As I drove through the bridge the sun was rising and I was listening to amazing music…you were with me. It was beautiful.

 

Love, Kiddo

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Dear Dad

  1. Blimey, I was reading some of your posts. You have been through a lot recently! But you show a great amount of gratitude and willingess to learn from what happens and to see the positives in it. That attitude will take you far.

    Big hugs, Beth

  2. Thanks for following my blog. I’m so sorry to hear about your dad, I can’t imagine what you are going through right now. I envy you for your honesty on here, it is something very brave that you are doing.

  3. Gardner's World says:

    I feel sure he’d be very proud of you

Leave a Reply

