It’s Christmas, Dad

I am alone in the house today…

It’s Christmas in our house. My step-mom and I put up a Christmas tree a friend of hers let us use. All of our Christmas decorations are in the shed, before my dad went into the hospital in September he and I “cleaned” the shed. We really dug through boxes to find craft things because he and I loved making crafts. My father was my craft buddy.

 

 

I miss you dad. In some ways life is more peaceful; no more hospitals. In ALL ways you are really fucking missed. I think about you all the time. Everyday has gotten better and better. I love you. Thank you for the gifts you have given to me, thank you for your life. You are always my buddy!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to It’s Christmas, Dad

  1. It does get easier. Keep those memories. They’re in our hearts forever. xo

  2. Pingback: My First Blogging Award | The Bottom of a Bottle

  3. waynemali says:

    I so appreciate all your honesty through the toughest of times, you are an inspiration.

    I have nomitated you for the Reality Blog Award, I know it’s not much in the scheme of things, but I hope you appreciate it.

    http://thebottomofabottle.wordpress.com/2012/12/08/my-first-blogging-award/

    Stay strong, you are in my prayers.

    Wayne

  4. I know how it feels. Christmas after somebody dies is very strange–at least it was for me, as a child. Death is more powerful than Christmas but life goes on; we celebrate, we give each other gifts. Wishing you a good holiday with your stepmother and friends.

    • I have to totally agree, death is more powerful than Christmas…well said. Life does go on!!! I hope you have a wonderful Christmas season with your family, thank you SO much for your support, best gift that can be given!

  5. beverley says:

    You have managed to get your tree up, well done. I miss you Danielle Christmas is not the same without you, its year 3. Not sure if it gets easier or if you just learn to lie better??

Leave a Reply

