Better Day

Today is a better day. I woke up feeling better and ready to face my obstacles. I still feel a bit down but nothing like I did the last week or so.

It frightens me to feel that depressed with little energy. I made myself go and see the movie the other night, as I was driving I kept thinking I should just turn around and go home but I didn’t and I loved the movie. It was late Sunday night and there was no one in the theater so I got the place to myself…it was great!

I am on my way to school to speak with an adviser. I am looking forward to it, a new campus, a new beginning!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Better Day

  1. I am sending you love, LostCompanion. I have no words of comfort and can only hope that peace soon finds you.

  2. Tami says:

    It seems I can always relate to your blog. That the simplicity of it is what makes it hit me so deeply.

    • Wow, thank you so much. At times I don’t have the energy to get deep into writing so I quickly type out a few of my strongest thoughts and feelings. Thank you for reading and for your support!

  3. alterego9221 says:

    Keep being optimistic, everything is gonna be fine! 🙂

  4. Grainne says:

    Hey good for you! It’s nice to have a good, recharging week when you feel better isn’t it? Dragging yourself to the movies was a great idea, just to get out and do something you enjoy. I hope it goes well at the school. 🙂

  5. I am so glad that you are able to enjoy something when everything is so overwhelming. My heart goes out to you<3 You are just beautiful.

    Best of wishes

  6. metalligimp says:

    Good to see you’re having a better day. You’ve just gotta keep going on day by day, one at a time. Sometimes the simplest things are the biggest accomplishments 🙂

    • Sometimes the simplest things are the biggest accomplishments, that a great thought. Thank you metalligimp. My biggest accomplishment today was signing up for my classes, let the fruit of life take me 🙂

      Thank you for your support 🙂 You ROCK!

  7. janiceromney says:

    I know how painful it is to lose a loved one. Grieving takes time so be good to yourself, nurture your needs and if you struggle with depression, get help if you can’t do it alone. Writing is a way of nurturing feelings that need to be said, and I’m grateful you led me to you. You will be held in prayer, as I send you love and light each time I read your post, or think of you somewhere out there but also here in my heart.

  8. dearfriends says:

    First, thank you for visiting my blog and letting me know you are here! Depression seems like a normal response to all that you’ve been through. Grief comes in many forms and you’ve been “truding” through a lot of losses for a lot of years. It sounds as though a spark of hope is helping you to push yourself to the movies and to the school advisor. There is a saying of “fake it until you make it.” I think this means that for you: fake having fun and taking care of yourself until one day you realize that you are able to do more things and be with more people without using up a lot of energy and self talk to do it. Does that make sense? And while you are doing this, keep talking and reaching out to all of us–we care. In the Light, Barb

  9. Mia says:

    I always find that excerzise help a lot with depression. I am glad that you carry on regardless. Just one step at a time!
    Hugs XX
    Mia

  10. i’m glad it’s a better day! 🙂

  11. disastress says:

    how many days sober are you? today only. today only. nothing else matters. sending you healing vibes – it’s a family disease, i’ve lived it first hand, and know the difficulties. all the best to you. today, today, today.

  12. I can’t even tell you how many times I have felt the same way when I am going somewhere, so diligently trying to talk myself out of going and then actually having a good time in the end. Why do we do this to ourselves???

    • Why do we, to sabotage ourselves unintentionally perhaps. I still decided to go and I loved the movie.

      Thank you for reading my blog and for your support Blogofawigirl.

      • You’re welcome, and thanks for sharing your story. I am hoping to gain insight into my own life as I read other’s blogs. Just the sense of knowing that your not alone out there, even if it is virtually, is just awesome!!

  13. Jeanne says:

    What was the movie? Be patient with yourself.

  14. Inese Poga Art Gallery says:

    Why don’t you try the golden root, a herbal stuff, it has been used for treatment of depression for quite a while:
    Rhodiola rosea may be effective for improving mood and alleviating depression. Pilot studies on human subjects showed it improves physical and mental performance, and may reduce fatigue.
    You could also use walks and other simple herbal teas.
    Check out the internet, there are lots for tiredness, lack of energy, and they don’t have side effects (using in recommended doses) as the chemical medicines do.

    • Great idea, thank you! I will look into Rhodiola rosea… I was taking quite a bit of vitamins twice a day but once my father died my routine got way out of wack. I started taking my vitamins again yesterday so I hope they help. Thank you for your support and for thinking of me!

  15. I believe everything happens for a reason. Sometimes life hits some of us harder than others. What I do now is try to figure out what I am suppose to take from my experiences? How can I use my experiences to help me evolve as a human being? I will never allow myself to fall into a depression again. I keep myself active doing things I enjoy whether I felt like it or not. I got out of my comfort zone and have enjoyed some really great people and experiences which is a huge boost. I have wasted a lot of time being sad and depressed. Life is too precious and I have already lived half of mine, so I feel like I am just now getting started.

    Going to the movie is heading in a positive direction. Put one foot in front of the other and keep going. Try to enjoy each moment when you are doing things you like or love. Eventually, it will be all you know.

    • One foot in front of the other! Thank you so much for your comment, insight and words o encouragement. I think the movies was a step in a positive direction, I made myself get out of my head. Thank you for reading what I have to write and for being a part of it! I hope you are well and enjoy this holiday season!

Leave a Reply

