You, My Best-Friend Out There.

Thank you friends who read my blog. I can’t tell you how much you reading and leaving me comments has helped me find hope in life through some of my toughest times. I started this blog right after I quit drinking alcohol on April 9, 2011. I have been through so many ups and downs but through it all my keypad has been here and so have you. I decided I have quite the emotional bond with this blog and you my friends.

I wanted to write about how deep and dark I felt inside because I had no other place to put it, the bottle could no longer be my solution so I decided to blog. There are so many meanings to the name LostCompanion; right now in my life it means: You, my best-friend out there.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to You, My Best-Friend Out There.

  1. metalligimp says:

    I initially started blogging to talk about my day to day dealings related to having Spina Bifida, but over the last few months, I’ve been finding it very therapeutic for the reasons you’ve mentioned (related to depression, due to what exactly I’m not sure). It’s a great outlet….glad it’s working for you 🙂

  2. Mia says:

    Thank you sooo much. It is an honor to walk alongside you on this journey and one day we will meet in person when we are all back home in heaven!
    Much love
    Mia

  3. You found my blog a few days ago and I have been peeking around and I’m only sad i didnt find your blog sooner to follow your journey from the start. You’ve come a long way! Keep doing what you are doing. If you write about it, i will read along with you!

  4. be well with blessings….

  5. interopia says:

    Hey new best friend. Thanks for stopping by my site.

  6. yomicfit says:

    Keep writing. We will keep praying and responding and liking.
    You have an inner strength and it just takes reaching in to share that with others.
    I am sure your journey helps so many.
    God bless

  7. Teresa Cleveland Wendel says:

    I’ve always been a little lost. It’s nice to find a lost companion.

  8. Please tell me doing without alcohol gets easier. My first 4 months weren’t that bad, but my commitment is waning. Three PM and I start craving a simple glass of wine. How long does this last?

    • Yay for 4 months. KEEP going….It took me about 9 months before I started to really forget that I wanted to drink. Now I think about it at times but the obsession is no longer there. Wow, I am SOOOOO happy for you. Remember to eat lots of chocolate and drink tons of water 🙂

      Just because I don’t think about drinking often now does not mean I have not been tempted…I just know logically one might suffice for now but tomorrow and the next day….give me a month and I may be dead (that’s at least my perspective). So I say no. Here is what I do…If I end up at a bar (which happens every now and then) I order a real coke; the only time I drink a real coke is if I am at a bar and it ends up being a nice treat 🙂

      Don’t give up….4 months is a HELL of a long time without a drink. Stay strong. I send you virtual love and positive energy and know you are not alone…we are not alone my friend, there are other good people out there like us that have the same addiction that are on the right road too. We can do it!!!

      Keep writing!

  9. the blogging world is amazing isn’t it?!

  10. hugmamma says:

    You’re not alone. We all suffer moments of isolation now and then, although your experience sounds longer lasting. Perhaps you can think of yourself as your own best friend, and care for yourself the way you would…a best friend.

    Shower yourself with positive thoughts…take good care of your physical self…and guard against those who would bring you down. It works! I’m 63…and still waking up daily to a new dawn…with hope…and love.

    Just know that we, your blogger friends, are here to…support…and give hugs. 😉

  11. P.I.M.P!! says:

    Thanks for taking a peek into my world. Glad you connected with my thoughts. I came by to take a look at the words you left behind. I understand lost. Hopefully, you’ll find comfort in the fact that there are a lot of people right there with you. Chin up.

  12. keatdogg says:

    I am pumped you are finding hope in your blogging and your non-cyber life!

  13. dapplegrey says:

    Just wanted to say thank you for following my blog Invisible Horse, and to wish you all the very best for your journey (which is obviously going well, even with the ups and downs)! Warm wishes for Christmas and for the whole of the coming year.

  14. mindofshoo says:

    Remember, you are not alone! Stay strong. Lean on people. Its better than falling!

  15. Thomas Ross says:

    It is such an amazing thing. You write this blog, you step off the cliff and open yourself to others- and they catch you! Support, caring, attention to your words and your thoughts- such great gifts we receive from others here.

    I’m glad to be connected.

    All blessings.

    Tom

Leave a Reply

