Carry This Practice

When I think of my sister I try not to judge because when I judge I put energy into an emotion I don’t want to waste energy on. Perhaps I should carry this practice into other parts of my life and of so then what do I judge?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Carry This Practice

  1. Max Warren says:

    The only advice I can offer is first congratulations on your awareness around this issue. Your energies, especially emotional are yours to choose to use as you see fit. If you feel judgement is a waste of your time and energy than leave it go. Bringing the awareness to other interactions and areas of your life will be a great practice for you. I know from experience we empower ourselves when we choose our response and don’t allow knee jerk reactions to be the order of the day.

    • Max, thank you for taking the time to read my blog and commenting. You have a very enlightening perspective which had really touched me, thank you!

      I hope you have a wonderful new year!

  2. I think thats a great idea! Invest in only positivity πŸ™‚

  3. meesha says:

    Thank you for following my blog.

    May 2013 bring you many blessings !

  4. My good wishes to you for 2013. Please know that there are people out here who are walking alongside you. We have been there and dine that and come through the other side.

    We do all judge because that is human nature, but of course maybe we should remember that maybe we would like others to judge us as we judge them, for we all have faults.

    Health happiness and prosperity.

    Love Denise

  5. It’s so easy to judge isn’t it?! i try to remind myself that i don’t know a persons story πŸ™‚

  6. Anicho says:

    Energy flows where focus goes!.. a mantra I use frequently.

  7. Andy Beau says:

    It’s so difficult not to judge, however, and it seems to come so naturally. Too often I wonder, am I wrong for just having an opinion – a negative opinion – of someone or something, even I don’t act upon it? Is it bad that I even look unfavorably on something, even if only for a split second?

    Namaste…

Leave a Reply

