Emotional Wreck

I changed some things with my classes, I start Monday. I feel relieved that school will all start at once instead of me starting tomorrow. I got all of my books ordered today…. I am almost there.

I have been an emotional wreck. I miss my dad a lot. The deep depression I have been feeling has gotten stronger today, I felt lost in my mind- lost in the world.

There are waves of time where I want to be around others and times where I want to be completely alone.

My step-mom has been struggling depression too, although today was the best day she has had since dad died. She actually gave me a lot of strength this evening. She made a nice little Southern dinner for the two of us.

I ran into a great friend at the store this evening, one of the most beautiful people I know. I felt the world bless me when I saw her. She gave me her prayer beads. She was a breath of fresh air.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Emotional Wreck

  1. Be emotional. Let it out. Have a good cry. Get angry. Be mad. whatever you need to do. Healing doesn’t happen over night and even years and years from now you will have moments of grief…and that’s okay.

    I think going back to school will help you heal alot. Investing in yourself.

  2. ryan says:

    Agree. be emotional and let it out. Sometime you just need to let all go… and be relaxed by it.
    and… you’re so blessed having that great friend…
    Bless You. Happy New Year by the way.. may all your hopes and dreams come true this year.

  3. waynemali says:

    I hope and pray that everything starts to work out for you.
    Wayne

  4. Hi Lostcompanion. I lost my dad to cancer 5 years ago & it’s a rough road to travel. I wish I could say it’s easy & that time heals all wounds, but it doesn’t. The weird thing is though, you do eventually find peace & you do (genuinely) laugh again. If you need to grieve & mourn a little longer than the social norm outlines, do it. I pray comfort over you & your stepmom during this time.

  5. Grndma Chris says:

    My heart goes out to you, I can’t imagine what you are going through.

  6. Pam says:

    New Year, New Chapter – I will think of you next week as I go back to class, too (I am an “Old” one).

    • Pam! How did school go? You were on my thoughts the last few days while you embark on your new adventure. Thank you for your support!

      • Pam says:

        Hi, thank you for asking! I am VERY excited as I have a wonderful prof with a most interesting subject in Philosophy :0) How are classes unfolding for you, thus far? I am sending you good thoughts!

Leave a Reply

