I have a fear that I might die before I figure out why I am here and what am I doing it for?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to

  1. michellemcnallyphotography says:

    Me too! 🙂

  2. movingon says:

    We all have that fear. I still don’t know myself.

  3. Kathy says:

    When I was 2 years old, I suffered a traumatic brain injury. There was a 75% chance I would die. Obviously I didn’t. One night I told my 13 year old son about my accident. His comment to me was “there must be a reason why you lived.” I told him there must be, but that I didn’t know that reason. I think we touch people’s lives in different ways and not even know it. That may be our reason for being here. Just my 2 cents.

  4. James says:

    I don’t think that anyone can tell you how to proceed except to keep on going one step at a time. Will you discover your purpose in life before you die? I don’t know. I don’t know that I’ll discover mine, either. But as painful as life can be at times, I can’t give up. I don’t know why about that, either. Like you, I just pour out who I am in the blogosphere and hope it makes some sort of sense. At least all of the thoughts and feelings are “out there” instead of running around inside my head like a hamster in a cage.

  5. Tony says:

    Hi, I wish I could do something to brighten your day, even though we’ve never met. Your post by itself endears my heart to yours. I found this link the other day and I wonder if it will help. If not, I apologize.

    http://www.brainpickings.org/index.php/2012/09/17/the-meaning-of-life/

  6. I think we all share that fear. The problem is that no one will tap any of us on the shoulder and say “This is the reason. This is the work you need to do.” We all have to make our own search to find meaning in our lives.

  7. The Hope Recovery Coach says:

    Perhaps we play to hard at this game of trying to figure out our purpose in life? What if we began to ask ourselves this question – “Who must I become in order to figure out my purpose in life?” Should I become more generous? Should I become more flexible? Should I become more care-free, forgiving, self-serving? Perhaps when we play to “become” we will discover what to “do”.

  8. Andrea Figueroa says:

    I believe that we are all searching for our purpose, in one way or another. I recently lost my job and spent months asking myself who I was. Once I understood who I am, I figured out what I want to do, and what my purpose is in life 🙂 I look forward to reading more about your journey

  9. I hope there is a reason I’m here, though I’ve no idea what it is. I guess just to be an awesome Mom … .For now! 😉

  10. ShamimRazaq says:

    We all go through that stage in life and often ask questions that don’t really have a concrete answer, but that is what makes life more beautiful and worth living, Asking these type of questions are important to find meaning in life and making yours more meaningful – it’s life.

  11. perhaps for this moment it’s just to touch someones heart on here. 🙂 xo

  12. Mia says:

    Dear One
    Will you consider the certainty that you have a Father that loves you above all else … your Heavenly Pappa … your Creator. And that your sorrow might just be the road that leads you into His Loving Embrace where you will find the meaning of life! Remember that He is NOT like broken earthly fathers … Oh no … He is L O V E. He created you to lavish you with love and acceptance for no other reason that you are His daughter!
    Much love XX
    Mia

  13. Grndma Chris says:

    I have this underlying thought that I simply won’t make it to old age. My family gets a little mad at me when I tell them my wishes…just in case….but I can’t help it I just feel I won’t be around. I happen to be ok with it because when my kids were younger I asked God to please let me live long enough to get them raised and on their own, He let me, now if He decides it’s my time, then I know my kids will be just fine.

  14. I have the same fears. We all do it. The key is learning to live without letting that fear hold us back or limit us.

  15. When you are brave enough to be the very best *you* you possibly can be, the fear will fall away. I remember having this fear too, I don’t know if I can promise that things will get better, but for certain, things will be different! This too shall pass, as winter turns to spring…

  16. laci512 says:

    Me too. We can only just try to get it figured out and try to make a difference.

  17. wonderdeh says:

    Your’e not alone buddy! I stand alongside you. Stand tall, stand strong. Dont give up!

  18. I am very familiar with that fear. Fear keeps you stuck. If your stuck then you can’t move forward. Trust that God will guide you to where you are suppose to be.

Leave a Reply

