Email To My Grandfather

I am at school right now studying and stuff…so I decided to check my email and wow, you have sent me a lot and I have not checked it for a little while…yikes 🙂

I miss you GP (grandpa). I think of you and GM (grandma) everyday. School is going well. I have a few teachers I am not thrilled with but I can’t complain, I am in school. I miss my dad a lot but school is giving me something to live for, a reason to better myself and keep going. I know I will be somebody someday. Someday I will get out of my own head and will be able to give back to others. I think one of my biggest fears through my fathers death is realizing anything could happen between me becoming something in life and the end. I know that can be a morbid thought but I am seeing through my new adventures in school that it’s worth the try.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Email To My Grandfather

  1. you are already something. 🙂

  2. Yes, I agree with the person who posted before me. You are already someone but it’s amazing how you want to better yourself and contribute to others!! I can see you have a beautiful heart and I’m so happy school is going well for you. I’m sorry to read of the loss of your dad. It must be so hard. Good luck with school and all of your goals and I love your determination. This is a beautiful post!! 🙂

  3. steve says:

    Thanks for checking on my blog.

    I looked through some of your archives. I saw a lot of references to sobriety, a while back, but none for a few months, and I wondered how things are going for you.

    Your depression comes through in your writing, and I wondered about bipolar disease (formerly called manic depression). Most of my best high school friends were bipolar, maybe all of them, and a lot of my alcoholic patients are also, and I’ve never been able to get very far in the treatment of a bipolar person’s diseases if I didn’t help get the bipolar into control first.

    • Thank you for reading my blog doc. I am still sober, working on two years in April. As far as bipolar, I don’t think have the disease. I have been off antidepressants for quite a few months now and I think for the most part I am holding up okay, even through my fathers death. I am trying to get through life while working on my emotional needs which is hard when liquor is not involved. I deal with major anxiety. The depression is getting MUCH better as time goes on and school is helping. As for right now, I am looking into seeing a therapist.

      Thank you for taking the time to read my blogs and comment. I really appreciate your honesty.

      Have a great New Year Doc!

  4. In Gods eyes your perfect he loves you unconditionally. GOD BLESS YOU
    You can get through it.

Leave a Reply

