Education- My Gift

I think I may change my major…I love public speaking and creative writing. I am not sure where to go with those two….I am on a nice little journey.

I am becoming more fulfilled in life. Life has a silly way of taking me down avenues that I never would have imagined. I am sitting at school right now, surrounded by people and I feel fulfilled.

I am no longer depressed. In fact, right now I am empowered. I am taking a public speaking class that has opened me up more than I imagined I would. School has given me a reason to want to develop myself into something even greater than I ever though I would or could be. I am excited not just as someone who years to understand but as an independent woman.

Some day I will be able to help touch a large mass of people, right now I have to focus on the gift of an education to get me there!

Thank you Dad

This entry was posted in abuse, addiction, alcohol, alcoholism, child abuse, childabuse, college, dad, death, happy, hope, life, loss, love, sadness, sexual abuse, spirituality, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Education- My Gift

  1. eternallyhopeful says:

    Stay focused! I love this post. Education is a great blessing. It’ll help lead and develop you.

  2. “Character is like a tree and reputation like a shadow. The shadow is what we think of it; the tree is the real thing.” (Abraham Lincoln) Congratulations on finding your tree. May it continue to grow, blessed and watered.

  3. robin claire says:

    I don’t know if this applies to you but, please read this post
    http://robinclaire.wordpress.com/2013/01/22/the-brain-is-an-organ/
    robin claire

  4. Beautifully said. I wish I had been so energetic and enthusiastic when I was younger. I’m sure you will do great things.

Leave a Reply

