This IS Lost Companion

I will say this about myself. I know that I yearn to understand and connect with a higher being. I am funny. I am on a great adventure to learn. I am not  a victim. I am angry at the system. I am proud to be an American. I believe in the right to choose. I am open-minded. I love to explore. I am eager to create. I am a good friend. I yearn for understanding. I love color. I believe in complete an equal rights. I am passionate. I want to live. I am ready for adversity. I am proud of my name. I am loving of the elderly. I will fight for my rights. I want to live a long life. I want to see my nephew grow into an unconditionally loving man. I want to see my brother marry another man. I want for peace inside of myself. I like my giggle. I sing well. I write well. I love animals. I want to protect the weak. I am strong. I am independent. I am a fighter. I am a lover. I am a voter. I am an advocate. I am an activist. I believe in human rights. I believe in reduce, reuse, recycle. I love being outdoors. I love the snow. I love the SUN. Birds are a loving remembrance of my father. I want PEACE.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to This IS Lost Companion

  1. Thank You for liking my post!! 🙂

  2. anthonyhellmann says:

    stay strong and do not resist, all test and challenges make us stronger, wiser and even more powerful than we were yesterday.
    Namaste

  3. Thank you for this beautiful, POWERFUL post! I feel so crunched in and timid much of the time, and hearing your words makes me realize how much I am telling mySELF the negatives, the strengths with reservations, the passions with cautions. You have just sounded a trumpet blast for self-love, passion and abundance! I am inspired!

  4. lesrainbows says:

    You sound like my twin here! Except can’t really sing….

  5. totemtamers says:

    Thank you for the Like and Follow, LC! I appreciate your daily challenge and applaud you for making the struggle with sobriety a public one because not only can it help you but it will hopefully help countless others. I lost my brother almost ten years ago to an OD and as difficult as it may be to speak about it, I do often in the hopes that someone will choose not to use upon hearing his story. Blessings and strength to you all of your days.
    Stay well.
    Julie

    • Julie! Thank you so much for reading and commenting on my blog. I am sorry to hear about your brother but I find strength in how you use your experience to help others, I hope to do the same someday. Blessings to you my friend!

  6. So beautiful and full of life! (Could I introduce you to my son?) 🙂

  7. I hear your concerns about ‘church’. I shared the same ones, until someone told me about the Unitarian church. It surpassed my expectations. If you get a chance, look it up online. They have a beautiful way of embracing life and appreciating everyone in it.

  8. It is so good to hear you say that you know so much about yourself.. … I hope you find the peace that you seek in life….Diane

  9. indu0991 says:

    Thank you for this beautiful and powerful post….It really made me think of who I am and what do i want from my life…. I believe knowing others is intelligence but knowing yourself is true wisdom….Mastering others is strength..but mastering yourself is true power

  10. newtliest says:

    This is beautiful. ❤

  11. I am fighting the same currents as I paddle next to you

Leave a Reply

