Mentally Gone

I feel mentally and emotionally gone. My step-mom and that relationship is wearing me out. I didn’t get anything accomplished today, no school work… I barely emptied the dishwasher. I am exhausted and drained. My body hurts all over from the RA. I took a few hour nap and that helped. I feel like screaming but my head hurts even more when I think about it.

Because of this blog I know I am not alone in this. I know there are others who struggle as I do. I know that my life is not all bad. I am truly being negative to my bone marrow. Through the physical pain I feel I express it in vocally to those I trust but I feel the negativity is becoming the gravity surrounding me, I have to change my mind. I need to change this cycle of thought, this frustration with things and those around me.

 

I have class now. I am going to try to make it through this class…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Mentally Gone

  1. areed090290 says:

    Sounds like you have two options here:
    1) Tell them completely and utterly how you feel. If you feel mentally drained, then it’s time to quit caring about how others feel, because soon there will be no you to do that.
    2) Remove yourself from the situation. If you feel this way, then it’s best to get out of it. Until you do, this will probably never change, solution 1 works. That’s just my opinion though.

  2. Wildechild says:

    I know how you feel, its hard to let go of people even when their negativity will eventually kill you. But you have to separate yourself somehow. It will only drag you down.

  3. Do you meditate? Sometimes it’s hard to sit with the emotions that it stirs up, but it’s worth tolerating that discomfort because otherwise we’re just sitting in a stew of old emotions, when we could be cleansed of them. Just focus on your breath in and out at night when you are about to sleep. Think ‘rising’ when you breathe in and ‘falling’ when you breathe out. That’s it. If your mind wanders, which it will, you just return to your breath, wherever it is and think ‘rising’ or ‘falling’. No judging; there is no way to fail at this. Just trying it is success. Be as warm and kind to yourself at all times as if you were taking care of a small child. Try meditating in the morning before your day gets started too.

    • C. Brady says:

      Separating yourself from this situation sounds like your only option right now, however I know that’s not always the easiest choice. And no, you are not alone. We’re reading and feeling your pain through your words and wish you well-emotionally, spiritually and physically ❤

  4. Life is hard, when we feel down.
    Life is easy, when we are happy as hell.
    But life is truly somewhere in between.
    That is, life has ups and downs but
    You can smile in the height of pain because you will know that tomorrow will be better
    So don’t worry, life just happens and we get to be a part of it.

    But perhaps this isn’t as direct. I’d suggest doing something that makes you happy or perhaps just realizing what you enjoy might work. Fight of flight is dependent on who you are as a person, are you gaining something that’s worth it to stay (this may be hard to figure out) and if you move away how does this change your life.
    When you are trying to make your decision the best thing I could recommend is talking it over with an independent person. Not your friend of 6 years, your parent, or anything like that. Someone without any gains from your decision and someone who is preferably smart haha.

    -hope this helps.

  5. mzklever says:

    You unloaded the dishwasher. That is actually a HUGE accomplishment, and one you can be proud of. Most days, I’m thrilled if I have the energy to shower. It’s the little things that we have to learn to appreciate…and remember the little things eventually add up to big things.

  6. I posted a comment on your last post but I don’t think it posted right from my phone. I know you can’t leave the situation you are currently in and talking through it may be too difficult with emotions running so high. I think you should try to find some relaxation and calm your inner anger and frustration before trying to talk it through. I have a couple recordings that may help you. One is relaxation techniques and the other is imagery. They were given to me by a therapist during a serious bout with depression years ago. They helped me a lot then and I still use them whenever I start to get too stressed or depressed. Let me know where to send them to you if you want to try them. As a matter of fact I may just post them on my blog tomorrow, as I have some followers that could benefit from them as well.

  7. kevin says:

    saw this on FB today… Thought you might like to read it.

    Close the door on old, painful memories. Close the door on old hurts, old self-righteous unforgiveness. You might take an incident in the past where there was pain and hurt–something that is hard for you to forgive or look at. Ask yourself: “How long do I want to hold onto this? How long do I want to suffer because of something that happened in the past?” Now see a stream in front of you and take this old experience, this hurt, this pain, and put the whole incident in the stream and see it begin to dissolve and drift away until it disappears. You have the ability to let go. You are free.

    Louise Hay

  8. You know sweety, as time goes by, it gets easier, but don’t think for one minute you can’t take a day or two and suffer, it helps to let it go also…no one expects you to heal over night, don’t expect it from yourself either. It’s an up hill battle, walk sideways for a day or two, just let it hit you, then, like Elizabeth said up there, meditate in the morning, for just 10 minutes or so…and just think the word “peace” over and over again…don’t let other thougths creep in, MAKE your brain keep saying ‘peace’, and really, when you stop, YOU WILL FEEL BETTER…it works. Then head up hill again!!! You are way too harsh on yourself…. 🙂

  9. No…you are not alone. Hope somehow things resolve and you can feel stronger…and better..Diane

  10. ElegantEllie says:

    You aren’t alone, dearest. You’re never alone.

  11. Ritu KT says:

    Tough relationships are a part of many people’s lives. The best solution for me has been distracting myself and doing things that bring me joy or at least soothe me.

  12. Love, hugs and prayers..ME and the Boss

  13. cshowers says:

    Friend, I feel your pain. I know what it is to suffer as you try to “do the right thing” by staying in a bad situation. Sometimes, God calls us to separate from those things and people, because the way you’re being pulled down right now, you are not helping them or yourself.

    A scripture that has helped me much is this… “Don’t worry about anything; instead, pray about everything. Tell God what you need, and thank him for all he has done. If you do this, you will experience God’s peace, which is far more wonderful than the human mind can understand. His peace will guard your hearts and minds as you live in Christ Jesus. And now, dear brothers and sisters, let me say one more thing as I close this letter. Fix your thoughts on what is true and honorable and right. Think about things that are pure and lovely and admirable. Think about things that are excellent and worthy of praise.” (Philippians 4:6-8 NLT)

    I know it isn’t easy, but separate yourself from the situation for a while, and tell God all about this, and then, force yourself to think about good things… beautiful things… Meditate on those things… Sing about good things… Write about positive things… It sounds simplistic, but as one who has suffered much from trying to please people (who you can never fully please), to one who seeks to please the Lord, I know how it works. If you focus on the good things God has done for you, that spirit of heaviness will begin to lift. Pray for yourself, while others pray for you too…

    Much love to you,
    Cheryl

  14. Regards for helping out, excellent info .

Leave a Reply

