Well, it seems as though I am settling in here in Alabama. The city I live in now fits me for now. There is a lot of beauty surrounding me, a different kind of adversity than I am use to and I like it. I am blessed in the love I have here.

Next week I am going back to visit Colorado for the first time in nearly a year. Two months ago I was sitting in my stepmom’s house with an extension cord in my hand contemplating ending my life; I look back now and I am so thankful I didn’t. Instead I called the suicide hotline, got out of that house I felt darkness in and drove to my grandparents. I then started therapy and got back on my antidepressants.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

