What I want?

 

I want my own place.

I want to get my degree in Graphic Design.

I want to fix my credit.

I want to get rid of my car and pay my loan off.

I want to get a new job that I feel comfortable in, challenged and independent.

I want to be alone more.

I want independence.

I want to let go of my emotional attachments.

I want to find emotional balance.

I want to travel.

I don’t want to die old.

 

I know that I may not achieve all of these things but this list is what gives me hope for myself. I am slowly working on all of these. I am slowly making things happen. If I try to do it all at once I lose my mind.

I am off the lymictal, I developed a rash on my face so I need to wait until it clears to try to get on it again. I am tired and ready for bed. Wish me well friends as I wish well for you!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to What I want?

  1. karmami says:

    Instead of I want….change it to I Will…..that is my humble advise…to you my dear friend..

  2. scorpionglow says:

    It’s good that you made a list. It will help you manifest what you seek to accomplish. It’s a realistic, honest, fair list. Be good to yourself.

  3. I wish you all the well in the universe! So good to hear from you again. You are doing well, working on the list, but slowly, one thing at a time. You have come so far over the last few years, perhaps you don’t even realise it yourself sometimes. Give it time, and be gentle with yourself, OK?

  4. I recognize the feelings that you’re experiencing right now… take care .. all will be well… Diane

  5. naplak says:

    Those are all good things to want… I want many of those things as well, and I know the struggle. Just keep swimming.. just keep swimming!

  6. Mental Mama says:

    Be careful with the rash, I had it spread to the inside of my nose and started to have trouble breathing.

  7. “I don’t want to die old.” Old is two things, chronological and emotional,
    today I am 69 years young…my old body may disagree
    but my youthful heart knows that a loving Higher Power wants me to do my best today…
    just for today….
    “Wants and Needs” are the source/resource for many a book and articles, also the reason many hundreds of motivational speakers, gurus, lamas, imams, teachers, preachers, shamans and the rest of the thinkers (or is that stinkers) justify their existence.
    Be careful of what you want, you might just get it.
    Love, hugs and prayers…ME and the Boss

  8. ellysnows says:

    It’s wonderful that you have goals and that you know what you want because there are many people who can’t even do that.
    I’m not sure who said it but this saying is a comfort to me, “To grow old is a privilege denied to many”. For me personally I want to die old and full of years surrounded by the love of my 3 girls and there families.
    I’m really happy you’ve found a direction, look for ways to work toward your goals and it’ll come! Peace to you! 🙂

  9. Ahmed's Journal says:

    I want most of what you want!

  10. laurabennet says:

    Great list of goals. Even recognizing and writing them down is a great first step! You are on your way and I think will look back along the way and be amazed at how each one came about. I wish you all the best and will continue to pray for you as you “forget what is behind and press forward to what is ahead” (Philippians 3:13).

  11. mynewtruth3 says:

    Those are all great goals . . . and all they are doable. I’m off my Lamictal too. I’m off all of my meds. It’s a big adjustment. I went through a huge mental break in the middle of last summer. A lot crap came up. Be careful.

    • Yeah, that is a big adjustment. I hope you are doing well off your meds, I know I am. I have never felt more clear. I’m sorry you went through such a bad mental break, I understand what that is like. Keep holding strong!

Leave a Reply

