I think I have fallen for a man that is still in love with his ex . I wont go down that road again. I don’t understand his situation with her and he seemed to get pretty upset when he was talking about her needing him to pick up his daughter early so she could be with another man. I’m seeing the type of woman he needs and I am not sure it’s me. I’m confused. I am not in a relationship with him so he owes me nothing but in his silence, I can move on.

I only have one life to live and I wont waste it.

I felt very alone today. I had a car emergency and missed school. I didn’t know what to do but I figured it out…it was dangerous but all is well. I went home and packed for a little bit, cried and let myself be okay with the fact that I had a rough morning but I made it through.

Being alone is okay. I realize I can rely on no one and I have no one (when it comes down to it). I can be a lot to a lot of people so I find comfort in that. I will find someone some day that can be a companion. When I was upset earlier, I reminded myself that I have been through worse.

This is not the first time I’ve had to change so much in my life and stay strong. These are good character building exercises.

I have a lot of shit to do and want to go out this weekend so I am going to make a list of goals for myself and go from there.

I am still free and on the road to being the strongest person I know 🙂 Just keep swimming!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to

  1. If that’s what it is… then you have to let him go … You don’t want to feel the unseen ‘shadows’ around you… Is he aware of your feelings and this insight+ you have… Diane

  2. ablest1 says:

    It looks like you are “finally” headed down a path that is going to kick start a new chapter in your life. I say “finally” because sometimes we (speaking personally) allow ourselves to go through things unwittingly before the truth of the whole situation turns on the light bulb in our head and we take a stand for ourselves. Be encouraged, keep it movin’ and have a great weekend.

    p.s. In fact, you have encouraged me to do something I should have never stopped doing ……. it’s where we “first met.” lol.

    Laura

    http://www.bncouragedbylove.wordpress.com

    ________________________________

  3. fern says:

    I hope you are able to relax and have fun this weekend. You deserve it!

Leave a Reply

