Next Chapters

April 9th will be my three year birthday of sobriety. I am amazed when I look back I am shocked that just for today, I have made it.

I will close LostCompanion after that day, this blog will only exist to those who stumble upon it or perhaps one day, read my works in a book.

I will start a new blog, I am thinking about the new name. It’s a good time to end this blog, closing three years of writing that had brought me to where I am at now.

I was a much different person when I started this blog. I just got sober, I loved in CO and my father was alive. Now, I am still sober but I live in another world and my father is dead, along with my sorrow for the man and those like him. It is hard to have hope for people who suck the life out of others….alcohol and drugs do that.

I got sober in AA and continue to work my own program. I am a strait A student, defying the laws of my past. I am responsible and courageous. I give of my heart and expect that others do the same. I have come a long way…looking forward to the next chapters of my life.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Next Chapters

  1. kalabalu says:

    Congrats and my sympathies on your loss.

  2. You have come soooo far. I recall when I first started reading your blog. I hope you do link to your new blog…. Diane

  3. bpnana says:

    Congratulations! Three years is a Major achievement! I hope you continue to “trudge the road to happy destiny”. Stay close to the people (or, if you’re moving, the rooms with new people) who will be with you through the ups and downs of life. I’m four years, five months & eight days sober today!) We are proof it can be done! One day at a time.. Hope you share a link to your new blog. Wishing you Joy, Peace of Mind and Love, Nana xx

  4. laurabennet says:

    Congratulations! Well done. May I pass on a verse that comes to mind for you?
    “Forget the former things; do not dwell on the past. See, I am doing a new thing! Now it springs up; do you not perceive it? I am making a way in the desert and streams in the wasteland.” Isaiah 43:18-19
    It seems fitting for you to close this blog and move into something new. You are a new person. 🙂

  5. fantastic! congratulations; here’s to a healthier, happier you!

Leave a Reply

