Last Letter To Mother

Hi, I saw that you called on my birthday, thank you. I hope you are well and know that I will always love you; there is always a place for you in my heart. I can not have you in my life right now, perhaps forever and I am at peace with that. I wish you well mom. I hope that through my absence you have more to give to your other two children that need a mother. I hope you have found the peace you were searching for by moving to the South and I hope you have strength in your faith. You planted some beautiful seeds in me as a child and I have flourished. Peace be with you in your life and know that I am sending love and positive energy your way.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Last Letter To Mother

  1. I sense so much pain, but for you to be able to say these things means you have achieved that which few can – to forgive is divine, is it not?

  2. For reasons unexplained.. my heart was saddened by this letter to your mother… Diane

  3. Grainne says:

    This is so sad but you sound so strong and sure. I hope writing this out helped you a little. I need to do a letter to my foster mother too so I can let go all the way. Thanks for the inspiration.

    • Thank you, writing helped me a lot. Writing is my best friend. I have written letters to people and not sent them too, that can sometimes be healthier. I wish you blessings my friend!

Leave a Reply

