My Mind

I am amazed at the kindness of others. I am so blessed to have my stepmom, stepdad and friend (Golden Gal) that love me. I am a very blessed woman and thankful for the wisdom and compassion they show me.

My mind is weak today. Perhaps it’s the anxiety of a job. I had to amend my taxes and will receive some more money. It’s not a lot but enough for a few months. I am not ready to work and I need to admit that to myself. I am not one that wants to use or abuse anyone or the system. I really need to take this time to mentally get strong. My sleeping is off because I can not afford my night medication. I know bad days come. Between a one and four, I’m a two, which is good. It’s amazing to have bad days and still know I am okay.

It’s amazing not having extreme highs and lows like I did. It’s a whole new way to live and takes adjustment. I can see where some, like my father, hated being on meds given the stability effect. I chose, like not drinking alcohol, to stay on my meds and be stable. For me it is a no-brainer, why would anyone not want to better themselves and be the best that they could be? I always want to do the right thing and be the best I can be; it is my life goal.

I am strong.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

