Thank You

This blog has walked with me through a lot in my life. At times it was my best friend and more times than not, my only friend. I have been able to write freely, with no worry of judgment. I have blogged about the most petty of things while diving deep in my soul. I shared about AA, detoxing, bipolar, death, redemption, parents, pets, addiction, my thoughts on abortion, my sexual abuse,  torture and the list goes on… This has been my confidant and truth, a blessing and once a curse. It will forever be my true Lost Companion.

I started writing when I was going through withdrawals, just starting AA and facing a sober life, living with my grandparents in CO, working a job I would soon lose because I was a drunk, screwed financially but ready to fight for my life . Since then, I live in the South, on track mentally, worked on my credit and got mostly out of debt, I’m a student with strait A’s and (just for today) living on my own. Most importantly, I have stayed sober. I’ve moved states in hope for a better future, this blog was there. I am thankful for my testimony. I am thankful for the readers and those who speak the truth. The comments I have received over the last three years have given me strength beyond belief. Thank you friends.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Thank You

  1. Be. Be well. Be well to yourself.

  2. Wonderful! I’m so happy for your new adventure. Wishing you much joy ahead.

  3. I think that most of us have received support through our blogging… I know I have… Diane

  4. Good luck with everything in your new life. Stay close to yourself, who you are, what you want to do in life. You have the strength. I wish you all the best!

  5. Biblis Vox says:

    You are an inspiration to me and many others. Even as this blog ends I will continue rooting for and praying for you. I have a feeling you will do great things and I know you are and will be a great human being.

  6. Wishing you the best in life…

Leave a Reply

